My mark

Standard

When actions fail me, all that remains are words. For these words are my shield, my strength. I do not have much to offer, but I give that which I can. When I present you with words dedicated to you, remember that it comes from a place which only you have access to. Do not take it gently, as each stroke of my pen forms the words and letters that I hope creep into the corners of your heart, expanding and growing forever within. For I do not just write for the moment, I write so that my mark may be imprinted in you.

Leave a Reply

