My people – incomplete

Standard

My people drink foaming beer out of brown bottles to forget the injustices of the past.
My people remain in the middle of society even after their “freedom”
My people live in two bedroom houses where they still have to take a shit outside.
My people build fences around their homes with broken wire and wood, in an attempt at false security.
My people wage war with the police, sell drugs and join gangs, where stray bullets end the lives of freshly produced toddlers.
My people drive luxury vehicles if they’re on the wrong side of the law, or if they’ve lived enough of their lives for them to afford it.

Leave a Reply

